Augustwedding2010's Blog

I found THE dress!!

Posted on: July 19, 2009

kncasas081894l
I tried it on and not only did it fit perfectly, but it looked amazing! It was also light which is awesome for an August wedding 🙂 Here is a close up of the beading…

kncasas081894b

Oh and as luck would have it I saw the perfect bridesmaid dress displayed at the shop…here it is!

1005_b_1

It looks very bright for some reason in this picture, but it isn’t actually this bright!

Finally here are the flower girl dress I already bought….

70571g_classicwhitewhitezin_largeI am so excited — you all have no idea!! I also found a veil & head piece to match the dress perfectly 🙂 I still have to show my mom, but I think it’s a done deal. Even better, it’s 1/2 the price of the budget I gave myself 🙂

3 Responses to "I found THE dress!!"

Oh it’s really gorgeous without being overly done, and I really like the bridesmaid dresses, I think the color is a nice contrast to the white dress.

Wow, not only did you find a classy dress, but it looks pretty darn sexy too! That’s gotta make almost any girl look perfectly polished. I may not want a wedding, but I love looking at wedding dresses. What color would you say that bridesmaid dress is then? It does look bright in the pic, but they must have an official name for the color…

I think it is raspberry (but it may be a different shade). I am going back August 9th to try on the wedding dress for my mom and have my BMs try on the dress so I will post pics of what they look like. 🙂

Leave a comment


  • None
  • silverneurotic: The dress looks so so pretty on you!
  • augustwedding2010: Yeah we haven't gotten the luggage we registered for yet -- Tim's mom was going to buy it but couldn't find it in the store & didn't have enough t
  • Steph: You're buying luggage? My brother just put what he wanted on his registry. Are most things already purchased on your registry yet? The little bags

Categories